Sheriff Tommy Gage

Chief McDaniel

Sheriff Tommy Gage

1963 Graduate of Galena Park High School, Galena Park Texas.

Served two Viet-Nam tours in the United States Navy aboard the Heavy Cruiser USS Saint Paul.

1970 Graduate of the Houston Police Department.
Served in the Patrol Divisions working the Northeast Sub-station assigned to the fifth ward area.
Served in the Recruiting Division as a background investigator for new police applicants.
Served in the traffic enforcement division as a solo motorcycle officer.
1982 came to work for Sheriff Joe Corley at the Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office.
Served as a deputy jailer in the old court house.
Contract patrol deputy in River Plantation.
Patrol deputy in south and west counties.
Patrol sergeant in west county and detective sergeant.
Detective Lieutenant and Training Coordinator for the Clint Peoples Training Academy.
1996 Precinct 3 Constables Lieutenant assigned to the Precinct 2 Commissioners office.
2001 Precinct 3 Constables Captain.
Married to Ollie Nell Gage for 28 years.
Blessed with 3 children and 9 grandchildren.

January 1, 2005 sworn in as Montgomery County Sheriff.

Life Member of the Montgomery County Fair Association.
Life Member of the East Montgomery County Fair Association.
Life Member of the VFW Post 4709 in Conroe.
Life Member of the National Rifle Association
Life Member of the Sheriffs Association of Texas.
Life Member of the Texas Jail Association.
Member of The 100 Club.
Member of North Shore Republican Women.
Member of Magnolia Chamber of Commerce.
Member of Magnolia Parkway Chamber of Commerce
Member of Greater Conroe/Lake Conroe Chamber of Commerce.
Member of the Concerned Citizen’s of East Montgomery County.
Member of the Texas Police Association.
Member of the Harley Owners Group-Cut & Shoot Chapter.
Member of the Fraternal Order of Police
Member of the National Association of Chiefs of Police
Chartered Member of Montgomery County Search and Rescue
Member of the Conroe Noon Lions Club
Chief Deputy William R. McDaniel was brought to the Montgomery County Sheriff's Office by Sheriff Gage when he took office in 2005.

Previously, Chief McDaniel worked for the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) from which he retired as a Highway Patrol Captain, a position he held from 1998 to 2005.  From 1992 to 1998 he held the rank of Lieutenant and from 1987 to 1992 the rank of Sergeant.  He worked as a Highway Patrol Trooper from 1982 to 1987.  He also served in the United States Air Force as a Captain from 1976 to 1982.

Chief McDaniel received his Master of Business Administration (MBA) from LeTourneau University in Longview, Texas in 1997.  He also holds a Master of Arts (MA) in Counseling and Guidance from the University of North Dakota in Grand Forks, North Dakota (1979) and a Bachelor of Arts (BA) in History from South Dakota State University in Brookings, South Dakota (1976).  He is a graduate of the 210th Session of the FBI National Academy in Quantico, Virginia and the 87th Administrative Officer's Course for the Southern Police Institute in Louisville, Kentucky.  Chief McDaniel completed the Senior Management Development Course for the Texas Governor's Center for Management Development in Austin, Texas.  He is a graduate of the Marine Corps Command and Staff College and Air Force Squadron Officer's School.

Chief McDaniel is the recipient of the Texas Department of Public Safety Traffic Law Enforcement Division Chief's Award for Excellence (Two Awards), the Regional Commander's Award, and the Outstanding Recruit Award.  At the Southern Police Institute he was recognized as a Dean's Scholar.  While serving in the United States Air Force, he received the USAF Commendation Medal, USAF Humanitarian Service Medal, and the 15th Air Force Combat Crew Excellence Award.  As a civilian he was recognized as one of the Outstanding Young Men of America.

Chief McDaniel was chosen for two terms to the City Council of Whitehouse, Texas.

He is married to Elizabeth with two teenage daughters Rachel and Allison.

Division Captains

Sheriff Gage has a staff composed of four Division Captains and one agency Inspector, each of whom command a specialized division within the agency. 

Choose from the pictures below to view enlarged images and career biographies of each.

Captain Frankhouser

Captain Silvio

Captain Henderson

Captain Moore

Captain Zenor

Captain Eason
Site Designed & Powered by
Email Webmaster